People

Manuel Frank Headshot_black and white

Manuel Frank

Manuel Frank has been leading Edelman’s creative, digital and production business across Germany since 2014. He leads a team of 50+ creatives, web developers, project managers, film producers and paid, search and social media specialists.

Manuel started out as a Copywriter in Munich more than 15 years ago and has worked for agencies in Munich, Hamburg and Berlin, including the hot shop Wildschuetz and DDB Hamburg and Berlin. He has developed large international and national campaigns for our clients, serving as global creative lead for AstraZeneca, being the driving creative force behind the initiative “Stronger than Violence” for the German Ministry of Family Affairs to tackle violence against women and the renowned health campaign “Bitte berühren” to create awareness for Psoriasis patients in Germany.

Manuel is passionate about developing the next generation of creatives and worked as a lecturer for the Young Masters programme of Art Director’s Club Germany, as well as for the renowned Copywriting school “Texterschmiede” in Hamburg.

For his work, Manuel has received many national and international awards including ADC Awards, SABRE Awards, DMMA Online Star, Kontakter Campaign of the Year Award and a much sought after EFFIE Award.

People

Manuel Frank Headshot_black and white

Manuel Frank

Manuel Frank leitet seit 2014 das Kreativ-, Digital- und Produktionsgeschäft bei Edelman Deutschland. In seiner Rolle ist er verantwortlich für ein Team aus über 50 Kreativen, Webentwicklern, Projektmanagern, Filmproduzenten sowie Paid-, Search- und Social-Media-Spezialisten.

Manuel Frank startete vor über 15 Jahren als Texter in München und war seitdem für Agenturen in München, Hamburg und Berlin tätig, unter anderem für Wildschuetz und DDB Hamburg und Berlin. Bei Edelman hat er große internationale und nationale Kampagnen für unsere Kunden entwickelt und fungiert z.B. als globaler kreativer Leiter für AstraZeneca. Als treibende kreative Kraft verantwortete er die Initiative "Stärker als Gewalt" für das deutsche Familienministerium zur Bekämpfung von Gewalt gegen Frauen und die renommierte Health Kampagne "Please Touch" zur Sensibilisierung für das Thema Psoriasis.

Manuel setzt sich leidenschaftlich für die Förderung des kreativen Nachwuchses ein und war sowohl für das Young Masters Programm des Art Director's Club Deutschland als auch für die renommierte Texterschmiede in Hamburg als Dozent tätig.

Für seine Arbeit hat Manuel viele nationale und internationale Auszeichnungen erhalten, darunter ADC Awards, SABRE Awards, DMMA Online Star, Kontakter Campaign of the Year Award und einen begehrten EFFIE Award.